Skip Main Navigation
Official Nebraska Government Website
NITC Logo
Skip Side Navigation
GIS Council Icon

Members

The GIS Council membership includes representatives from state, county, municipal, federal government agencies, and other public and private entities using GIS/geospatial technologies as they relate to the geographic area of the State of Nebraska. Member representatives are nominated and then officially appointed by the Governor. The members represent disciplines and criteria that are compatible with goals and responsibilities of the GIS Council.

Membership Details


Member (M) / Designee (D) Representing
Timothy Cielocha - Chair (M)
p: 402.563.5269
tacielo@NPPD.com
Public Power Districts
Nebraska Public Power District
P.O. Box 499
1414 15th St.
Columbus, NE 68502-0499
Jon Kraai - Vice-Chair (D)
p: 402.802.5140
jon.kraai@nebraska.gov
Bradley Rice, Superintendent (M)
Nebraska State Patrol
1600 Highway 2
Lincoln, NE 68509
Bill Wehling (D)
p: 402.497.3986
bill.wehling@nebraska.gov
Kyle Schneweis, Director (M)
Department of Roads
P.O. Box 94759
Lincoln, NE 68509-4759
Josh Lear (D)
p: 402.471.3954
josh.lear@nebraska.gov
Jeff Fassett, Director (M)
Dept. of Natural Resources
301 Centennial Mall South
Lincoln, NE 68509-4676
Mike Preston (M)
p: 402.630.6787
michael.preston@velosys.com
Nebraska Geospatial Professional Association
812 South 67th St.
Omaha, NE 68106
Chad Boshart (D)
p: 402.471.7180
chad.boshart@nebraska.gov
Bryan Tuma, Assistant Director (M)
Nebraska Emergency Management Agency
2433 NW 24th Street
Lincoln, NE 68524
Karis Bowen (D)
p: 402.471.0170
karis.bowen@nebraska.gov
Courtney Phillips, CEO (M)
Dept. of Health and Human Services
301 S. Centennial Mall
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Lash Chaffin (M)
p: 402.476.2829
lashc@lonm.org
League of Nebraska Municipalities
1335 L Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Erin Northwall (D)
p: 402.471.2414
erin.northwall@nebraska.gov
Lauren Kinter, Director (M)
Governor's Policy Research Office
P.O. Box 94601
Lincoln, NE 68509
John Beran (D)
p: 402.471.2545
steven.cobb@nebraska.gov
Steve Cobb, State Surveyor (M)
State Surveyor
555 North Cotner Blvd
Lincoln, NE 68505
Nancy Cyr (D)
p: 402.471.2271
ncyr@leg.ne.gov
Patrick J. O'Donnell (M)
Clerk of the Legislature
Room 2018, State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509
Eric Herbert (M)
p: 402.593.2274
eric@sarpy.com
Omaha Metro Area
Sarpy County GIS
1210 Golden Gate Drive - Suite 1130
Papillion, NE 68046
Les Howard (D)
p: 402.472.9192
lhoward3@unl.edu

Milda Vaitkus (D)
mvaitkus1@unl.edu
Matt Joeckel, Director (M)
Conservation and Survey Division
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Hardin Hall, 3310 Holdrege Street
Lincoln, NE 68583-0961
Cullen Robbins (D)
p: 402.471.3101
cullen.robbins@nebraska.gov
Jeff Pursley (M)
Nebraska Public Service Commission
300 The Atrium
1200 N St.
Lincoln, NE 68509
James Langtry (M)
p: 402.328.4128
jlangtry@usgs.gov
Federal Agencies
USGS Geospatial Liaison for NE
Nebraska Water Science Center
5231 South 19th Street
Lincoln, NE 68512-1271
James W. Ohmberger (D)
p: 402.471.4348
james.ohmberger@nebraska.gov
Ed Toner (M)
Office of the CIO
501 S. 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Jeff McReynolds (M)
p: 402.441.6155
jmcreynolds@lincoln.ne.gov
Lincoln Metro Area
City of Lincoln\Lancaster County, NE
555 So. 10th St, Suite 213
Lincoln, NE 68508
Chuck Wingert (M)
p: 402.335.3325
cwingert@nemahanrd.org
Nebraska Association of Resources Districts
Nemaha NRD
62161 US Highway 136
Tecumseh, NE 68450
Kim Wessels (M)
p: 308.928.2177
kim.wessels@harlan.nacone.org
Nebraska Association of County Officials
Harlan County Assessors Office
P.O. Box 758
Alma, NE 68920
Todd Wiltgen (M)
p: 402.441.7447
twiltgen@lancaster.ne.gov
Nebraska Association of County Officials
Lancaster County Commissioners
555 South 10th Street, Suite 110
Lincoln, NE 68508
Sudhir Ponnappan (D)
p: 402.471.5484
sudhir.ponnappan@nebraska.gov
Jim Douglas, Director (M)
Game and Parks Commission
P.O. Box 30370
2200 N. 33rd
Lincoln, NE 68503
Ruth Sorenson (D)
p: 402.471.5962
ruth.sorensen@nebraska.gov
Tony Fulton, Tax Commissioner (M)
Property Tax Administrator
Dept. of Revenue
1033 'O' St., Suite 600
Lincoln, NE 68508-3621
Gary Morrison (D)
p: 402.471.0271
gary.morrison@nebraska.gov
Jim Macy , Director (M)
Department of Environmental Quality
P.O. Box 98922
1200 "N" St., Suite 400
Lincoln, NE 68509-8922
Michael Schonlau (M)
p: 402.444.3982
mschonlau@ci.omaha.ne.us
Member At Large
Douglas County/City of Omaha
1819 Farnam Street
Omaha, NE 68183
Pat Larson (M)
p: 308.385.5900 ext. 199
plarson@gips.org
Member At Large
Education and Western Nebraska GIS Community
Kneale Administration Building
123 South Webb Rd
Box 4904
Grand Island, NE 68802-4904
Todd Whitfield (M)
p: 402.496.2498
todd.whitfield@LRA-inc.com
Member At Large
Industry
Lamp Rynearson & Associates
14710 West Dodge Road,Suite 100
Omaha, NE 68154-2027
Nathan Watermeier
NITC GIS Council Coordinator & OCIO State GIS Coordinator
Office of the CIO - DAS
P.O. Box 94664
501 S. 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68509
p: 402.471.3206
nathan.watermeier@nebraska.gov