COMMUNITY COUNCIL

Nebraska Information Technology Commission August 9, 2005, 9:45 a.m. University of Nebraska-Varner Hall, Board Room 3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska PROPOSED MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Dr. Jerry Easterday, Nebraska Health & Human Services System Linda Fettig, Rural Development Commission Gene Hand, Public Service Commission Lance Hedquist, City of South Sioux City John Jordison, Great Plains Communications Roger Keetle, Nebraska Hospital Association Lynn Manhart, Central City Public Library Mike Nolan, City of Norfolk Ted Smith, Norfolk Public Library Bob Sweeney, AlM Institute Max Thacker, University of Nebraska Medical Center Steve Williams, Nebraska Department of Economic Development

MEMBERS ABSENT: Chris Anderson, K.C. Belitz, Len Benson, Noreen Fitzgerald, Donna Hammack, Georgia Masters Keightley, and Mary Wernke

GUESTS: Linda Fettig, Rural Development Commission

CALL TO ORDER, ROLL CALL, AND MEETING NOTICE

Mr. Sweeney, Co-Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:50 a.m. There were eleven members present at the time of roll call. A quorum existed to conduct official business. The meeting announcement and agenda were posted on the Nebraska Public Meeting and NITC Web sites on August 3, 2005.

APPROVAL OF MAY MINUTES

Mr. Hedquist moved to approve the May 24, 2005 minutes as presented. Mr. Williams seconded. Roll call vote: Easterday-Yes, Hand-Yes, Hedquist-Yes, Jordison-Yes, Keetle-Yes, Manhart-Yes, Nolan-Yes, Smith-Yes, Sweeney-Yes, Thacker-Yes, and Williams-Yes. Results: Yes-11, No-0. Motion was carried.

PUBLIC COMMENT. There was no public comment.

MEMBERSHIP

Ms. Manhart moved to recommend <u>Brandon Kelliher</u>, Great Plains, Regional Center, to the NITC as a new Community Council member. Mr. Smith seconded. Roll call vote: Easterday-Yes, Hand-Yes, Hedquist-Yes, Jordison-Yes, Keetle-Yes, Manhart-Yes, Nolan-Yes, Smith-Yes, Sweeney-Yes, Thacker-Yes, and Williams-Yes. Results: Yes-11, No-0. Motion was carried.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, Mr. Sweeny adjourned the meeting at 10:00 a.m. Members will be polled to determine the next meeting date and time. Council members rejoined the Technical Panel Joint Meeting with the NITC Advisory Councils.

Meeting minutes were taken by Lori Lopez Urdiales and reviewed by Anne Byers of the Office of the CIO/NITC.